Leadership

Everyone plays a crucial part

To set the tone that establishes a higher standard, SVWC is fortunate to have respected leaders like these:

/"JeannieGloria “Jeannie” J. Shiley, the President and Chief Executive Officer at SVWC, has more than 19 years of experience working in long-term care. Mrs. Shiley joined Shenandoah Valley Westminster-Canterbury as director of accounting in July 1999 and was promoted to administrator in September 2003. In December 2007, she was promoted to president and CEO of SVWC. She is a graduate of Shepherd College with a bachelor’s degree in accounting and is a certified aging services professional, receiving the certification from the University of North Texas in 2004.

045_Duane Wernecke-colorDuane Wernecke, CPA, is Shenandoah Valley Westminster-Canterbury’s Chief Financial Officer. He joined SVWC in July 2012. Duane has worked in healthcare since 1997, first as a consultant, then as an office administrator/business manager for a physician group and then as the chief operating officer of a medical practice management firm based in northwestern Virginia. He received his CPA license in September 2000, a BS in accounting from George Mason University, and a BS in airway science from Ohio University.

Michael Williams%2C 2Michael Williams joined the SVWC staff in August of 2014 as Administrator. He has worked in the senior living field since 1995 and served audiences around Virginia, leading nursing homes, assisted living communities and continuing care communities. He found his passion while completing an Administrator-in-Training program with Medical Facilities of America. Michael graduated from Warren County High School and then James Madison University with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Management. He is licensed as a nursing home preceptor.

John Ferrulli / Information Technology & Security Director – jferrulli@svwc.org

Danny Festa / Director of Dining Services – dfesta@svwc.org

Cindy Hunter / Human Resources Director – chunter@svwc.org

Todd Lilley / Foundation Director – tlilley@svwc.org

Chanda Palmer / Director of Marketing and Communications – cpalmer@svwc.org

Donielle Palmer / Director of Resident Services – dpalmer@svwc.org

Jeannie Shiley / President, Chief Executive Officer – jshiley@svwc.org

Michelle Thomas / Health Services Director – mthomas@svwc.org

Duane Wernecke / Chief Financial Officer – dwernecke@svwc.org

Jim White / Environmental Services Director – jwhite@svwc.org

Michael Williams / Administrator – mwilliams@svwc.org